Prague Airport Parking: Prices, Car Parks and Booking Compared
Author Daniel VrátnýSeptember 20, 2026Updated: September 23, 2026
A 6:00 departure, a suitcase packed for two weeks, and a decision most people make the day before. Leave the car at the airport for the whole week, or not drive there at all? Prague Airport’s price list will not give you that answer.
The reason is simple. Of the nine parking products, only two have a published fixed price list. For the rest, the price is calculated dynamically in the booking system, so it changes depending on when you book.
One thing up front: we have not parked at the airport ourselves – not at any of the private car parks or P+R sites we compare below either. Every figure below comes from price lists, operating rules and the booking system, read at source with a date against each one. We compared prices across all nine airport car parks and ran the booking system for three different dates. Every figure in the article carries its own basis – either the barrier price with no booking, or the booking system’s offer as of 7 September 2026 with the stated lead time. Where the operator does not publish a price, we say so plainly. We do not take prices from comparison sites like Parkos at all: they are set by someone other than whoever actually runs the car park.
Only two car parks have a fixed price list: PC COMFORT and Terminal 3. The remaining seven products can only be booked online, at a dynamic price.
A hotel near the airport is the third option.Holiday Inn has a package combining accommodation and parking for up to 15 days, and Courtyard is the closest to the terminals. For early departures, it is worth factoring them in too; what we know about them, and what we don’t, we set out in section five.
Without a booking, PC COMFORT: 7 days costs 3,400 CZK (about €140) at the barrier. 14 days works out at 5,500 CZK (about €230) – that is our own calculation from the rule of +300 CZK (about €12) for each extra day; the operator does not publish that figure anywhere.
A last-minute booking costs more than no booking at all: 7 days at PC COMFORT booked two days ahead came to 4,240 CZK (about €180), while the barrier tariff is 3,400 CZK. 840 CZK (about €35) more for the privilege of booking ahead (prices as of 7 September 2026).
Lead time matters more than length of stay: the same 7 days at PD HOLIDAY came to 990 CZK (about €41) booked four months ahead, and 2,810 CZK (about €120) booked two days ahead (airport booking system, 7 September 2026).
Parking never comes out cheaper than public transport: two people travelling there and back, each with oversized luggage, pay 276 CZK (about €11) in the PID app. The cheapest single night among the car parks near the airport costs 600 CZK (about €25).
The walk to check-in is 1-12 minutes depending on the car park. At FLEXI PARKING there is also a 5-minute shuttle van ride, which runs to a timetable.
Your car’s height rules some of them out: limits range from 180 cm at PA SMART to 400 cm at PB ECONOMY.
Kiss & Fly is the most expensive mistake you can make at the airport: 10 minutes free once every 24 hours, but a whole day there costs 5,650 CZK (about €230).
1. Parking at Prague Airport: the car parks and how they differ
The airport runs its car parks under the AeroParking brand. There are nine long-stay products, and they differ in the four things that will decide it for you: location, walking time, whether they are covered, and the maximum vehicle height.
multi-storey car park right by Terminal 1, with a covered walkway to Terminal 2
2-6 min (T1: 2 min / T2: 6 min)
covered
220 cm
PC PREMIUM
garage by Terminal 1, covered walkway to Terminal 2, XXL spaces
2-6 min (T1: 2 min / T2: 6 min)
covered
220 cm
PA SMART
multi-storey car park right by Terminal 2
3-7 min (T1: 7 min / T2: 3 min)
covered except the roof level
180 cm
PB ECONOMY
outdoor car park right in front of Terminal 2
2-6 min (T1: 6 min / T2: 2 min)
outdoor
400 cm
PD HOLIDAY
multi-storey car park within walking distance of both terminals
9-12 min (T1: 9 min / T2: 12 min)
covered except the roof level
210 cm
FLEXI PARKING
an area on the POP Airport site, i.e. off the airport grounds
5 min by shuttle van + 2-6 min from the stop
outdoor or covered, depending on availability
400 cm
PC COMFORT VALET
you hand over your car at the entrance to PC COMFORT
2-6 min
covered
220 cm
PC PREMIUM VALET
you hand over your car at the MEETING POINT: P1 EXPRESS at T1 or P2 EXPRESS at T2
1 min (both T1 and T2)
covered, XXL spaces
220 cm
Terminal 3
outdoor car park in front of Terminal 3
not stated by the operator
outdoor
not stated by the operator
Data from each car park’s own pages on aeroparking.cz and from prg.aero, read 7 September 2026.
The walking times in the table are the ranges given in the car parks’ own descriptions. The booking system only shows the walk to the nearer terminal – the more flattering figure. If you are flying from the other one, add three to four minutes with your suitcase.
The height limits vary far more than you would expect. The gap between 180 cm at PA SMART and 400 cm at PB ECONOMY is a whole car’s worth, and it decides the matter for anyone with a roof box or a van. You will not get into PA SMART with a roof box; PD HOLIDAY allows 210 cm and the PC garages 220 cm.
FLEXI PARKING is not a car park you can walk from. Your car sits on the POP Airport site, and an air-conditioned shuttle van runs to the terminal; the ride takes 5 minutes and runs to a timetable, not on request. The booking has to be made at least 2 hours ahead, and the minimum parking period is 48 hours.
Terminal 3 is a special case. The airport describes it as intended for private flights and foreign delegations, and that is exactly why you should not treat its cheap price list as a loophole. Whether a passenger on a regular flight from T1 or T2 is even allowed to park there is something the operator states nowhere, and we have not been able to verify it.
2. Prague Airport parking price list without a booking: the only two published tables
This is the single most important thing in the whole article. The airport publishes a fixed long-stay price list only for PC COMFORT and Terminal 3. Every other long-stay product can only be bought through an online booking, at a dynamic price.
The operator says as much itself: the price when you make an online booking is affected by many factors and changes over time, and you only find out what it is at the moment you book. In practice that means one thing. Nobody can state a price for PA SMART, PB ECONOMY, PD HOLIDAY, PC PREMIUM, FLEXI, or either of the two valet services, without also saying when, and how far ahead, they got that price.
The published tables look like this. These are barrier prices – for arriving with no prior online booking, paying at the machine on site.
Length of stay
PC COMFORT, no booking
Terminal 3, no booking
1 day
1,400 CZK (about €58)
1,000 CZK (about €41)
2 days
1,800 CZK (about €74)
1,400 CZK (about €58)
3 days
2,200 CZK (about €91)
1,700 CZK (about €70)
4 days
2,600 CZK (about €110)
1,900 CZK (about €79)
5 days
2,900 CZK (about €120)
2,100 CZK (about €87)
6 days
3,100 CZK (about €130)
2,300 CZK (about €95)
7 days
3,400 CZK (about €140)
2,500 CZK (about €100)
8 days
3,700 CZK (about €150)
2,700 CZK (about €110)
each additional day
+ 300 CZK (about €12)
+ 200 CZK (about €8.3)
Prague Airport’s price list for arrivals without an online booking, aeroparking.cz/cenik, read 7 September 2026.
Past the eighth day there is no more weekly or fortnightly rate. The table simply carries on at 300 CZK a day. Fourteen days at PC COMFORT with no booking therefore works out, by the price list, at 3,700 + 6 × 300 = 5,500 CZK (about €230), and that is our own calculation from the operator’s rule, not a figure the airport publishes anywhere. Our sample trip, arriving at 8:00 and leaving at 20:00, is billed as fifteen started days, though, so in the comparison table you will find 3,700 + 7 × 300 = 5,800 CZK (about €240).
Short stays are billed hourly at both, again with no option to book. PC COMFORT: 80 CZK (about €3.3) per hour for the 1st to the 17th hour, and from the start of the 18th hour you pay the daily rate. The operator gives its own example: for 15 hours you pay 1,200 CZK (about €50).
Terminal 3: 80 CZK per hour for the 1st to the 12th hour, and from the start of the 13th hour the daily rate applies. The operator’s own example: 8 hours costs 640 CZK (about €26). How much time you have to leave after paying depends on the car park, and the operator contradicts itself on the multi-storey car park. The price list gives 12 minutes for the express areas and 20 minutes for PC COMFORT, while the FAQ gives 12 minutes for everything, including PC COMFORT and Terminal 3. On the express areas both figures agree at twelve; for the multi-storey car park, plan on the lower number and do not leave your exit to the last minute.
Tip: the hourly rate only makes sense for roughly half a day. At PC COMFORT, 17 hours at 80 CZK each come to 1,360 CZK (about €56) altogether – just 40 CZK (about €1.7) less than a full day at 1,400 CZK.
3. Online booking: when you save and when you end up paying more
The airport’s parking page carries the promise “Discount of up to 50%* on online booking”, with an asterisk pointing to the terms. In the price list itself, the word “discount” does not appear once. We ran the airport’s booking system for three different dates to see what that discount actually looks like in numbers.
Long-stay car park prices are dynamic. They change depending on how far ahead you book, so any figure only makes sense together with the lead time it was quoted with.
And with a short lead time, the discount works against you. PC COMFORT for 7 days, booked 2 days ahead, was priced by the system at 4,240 CZK (about €180). The same car park’s published price list with no booking, meanwhile, gives 3,400 CZK (about €140).
Booking online, then, worked out 840 CZK (about €35) more expensive than simply pulling up to the barrier and paying at the machine. Both figures are Prague Airport’s own, and we read them on the same day, 7 September 2026.
Car park
2 days ahead
4 weeks ahead
4 months ahead
No booking (barrier price list)
PD HOLIDAY
2,810 CZK (about €120)
1,730 CZK (about €72)
990 CZK (about €41)
online only
PA SMART
3,040 CZK (about €130)
1,900 CZK (about €79)
1,190 CZK (about €49)
online only
PB ECONOMY
3,640 CZK (about €150)
3,640 CZK (about €150)
not offered
online only
PC COMFORT
4,240 CZK (about €180)
2,380 CZK (about €98)
1,390 CZK (about €57)
3,400 CZK (about €140)
PC COMFORT VALET
4,440 CZK (about €180)
2,580 CZK (about €110)
1,590 CZK (about €66)
online only
PC PREMIUM
4,730 CZK (about €200)
5,570 CZK (about €230)
3,190 CZK (about €130)
online only
PC PREMIUM VALET
5,130 CZK (about €210)
5,970 CZK (about €250)
3,590 CZK (about €150)
online only
FLEXI PARKING
not offered
1,640 CZK (about €68)
790 CZK (about €33)
online only
The same 7 days at three different lead times. Prices from the airport’s booking system, all queried on 7 September 2026 (arrival 8:00, departure 20:00, for arrival dates 9 September 2026, 5 October 2026 and 5 January 2027). The last column is the published no-booking price list for the same day.
The operator half admits this. In its FAQ it says the size of the discount depends on how far ahead you make the booking.
What it never states anywhere is the important part: that curve can overtake the barrier price list. At PC COMFORT, with a two-day lead time, it overtook it by that 840 CZK.
The ranking of car parks does not stay fixed
The second finding from the same table is almost as useful. The cheaper car park is not always the same car park.
For 7 days with a four-week lead time, the outdoor PB ECONOMY cost 3,640 CZK (about €150). The covered PC COMFORT, in the same query, cost 2,380 CZK (about €98). A difference of 1,260 CZK (about €52) – in favour of the covered multi-storey car park at Terminal 1.
The rule of thumb “outdoor is cheaper” simply does not hold here. Anyone who decides on that basis without clicking through both options pays 1,260 CZK for the assumption.
Booking: two hours’ notice, free cancellation, no amendments
The minimum lead time is 2 hours. Only long-stay parking can be booked. FLEXI PARKING has the same two-hour window as the others, but on top of that a minimum stay of 48 hours.
Cancellation is free at any point before your parking starts, right up to a minute before you use the service. The money goes back to the original card or account. For FLEXI you have to cancel at least 24 hours before arrival.
A booking cannot be amended. You can only cancel it and make a new one, and the new one is priced at the current dynamic rate.
2 hours free if you arrive early on top of your booked time.
2 to 3 hours free if you leave later, which covers an ordinary flight delay.
The third bullet point is a trap that is easy to miss. Free cancellation sounds like a risk-free booking, but changing the date is not free.
If your departure shifts by two days, you pay whatever price applies on the day you book again. And with a shorter lead time that price is higher – for seven days at PD HOLIDAY, for example, by 1,820 CZK (about €75) between the four-month and the two-day horizon.
Tip: cancellation may be free, but a new booking is made at the current price, so waiting until you are sure of your return date is not free. For PD HOLIDAY, the difference between booking four months and two days ahead is 1,820 CZK. If you are not sure of your return date, it works out cheaper to book early and cancel if you need to than to book at the last minute.
4. Private car parks near the airport: when they’re worth it
Private car parks are dotted around the airport, in Buštěhrad, Horoměřice, on Drnovská and in Tuchoměřice. You leave your car there and the operator’s van takes you to the terminal.
We compared the price lists of three operators directly on their own websites. This isn’t a complete list of the car parks around the airport, just the ones where we could find pricing at the source.
AVIA Parking
The “Price list and services” page doesn’t actually contain a parking price list; it only covers luggage wrapping and interior cleaning. The daily rate only appears in the booking form once you enter your dates. The rates below come from the data that form loads, read on 19 September 2026.
The price depends on the season and your arrival date. Winter 1 Dec–28 Feb, spring 1 Mar–31 May, summer 1 Jun–31 Aug, autumn 1 Sep–30 Nov.
Autumn and summer cost the same with AVIA. The price list has four seasons, but the autumn and summer rates match all the way down the table, from one night to thirty days – thirty days is 3,000 CZK (about €120) in both. As recently as 7 September 2026 autumn was still more expensive; the data the booking form draws on was last changed on 15 September 2026. It isn’t stated anywhere on the site, it only shows up in the numbers.
Each date counts as a day, not 24 hours. Both the arrival day and the return day count, so a “seven-day” holiday comes to eight billed days.
Autumn prices converted to the actually billed days (we worked this out from the operator’s own rule): 1 night = 2 days = 600 CZK (about €25), 3 days = 4 days = 800 CZK (about €33), 7 days = 8 days = 1,100 CZK (about €45), 14 days = 15 days = 1,400 CZK (about €58).
You pay on site, in cash or by card. The transfer in an air-conditioned Ford Transit is free both ways, and the operator promises pickup within 10 minutes.
Overstaying costs 100 CZK (about €4.1) per day, or 200 CZK (about €8.3) per day in the peak season from June to September. Note that this peak season is not the same as the pricing seasons above.
The fifth passenger and beyond are charged: 5 people 100 CZK, 6 people 200 CZK, 7 people 300 CZK (about €12), 8 people 400 CZK (about €17). Luggage wrapping 100–200 CZK depending on size.
AVIA publishes its address: Buštěhrad, Třinecká 679, along with GPS coordinates and a phone number. The pages we read don’t state the distance to the terminal. Keys, on the other hand, are covered directly in the FAQ: you park and lock the car yourself and keep the keys with you, safe storage is available on request.
Horoměřice and Prague–Drnovská
Of all the private car parks we checked, this one publishes the fullest price list. It’s run by sole trader Matyáš Mašín, company ID (IČO) 01379178, phone line open around the clock.
Two car parks: Hrdinů 94 in Horoměřice and Drnovská 507/73 in Prague 6 – Ruzyně. Which one you get is only decided once your booking is confirmed.
The keys stay with you. You park the car yourself, and on request they’ll store your keys in a safe at the car park.
The shuttle is included both ways and runs around the clock, but it depends on free seats in the shuttle van. So you can’t just call and pick any arrival time you like.
The operator doesn’t state the distance in kilometres, just “roughly 5 minutes’ drive depending on traffic” to the pickup point at the terminal.
You pay in cash on arrival, in crowns or euros. No online payment, no deposit.
Price list 1 Sep–31 Oct 2026 (based on arrival date, calculated by calendar days started): 1–2 days 800 CZK, 3 days 900 CZK (about €37), 7 days 1,300 CZK (about €54), 14 days 1,800 CZK (about €74), 30 days 3,400 CZK (about €140). Between the listed bands the price rises by 100 CZK per day, and the rate of +200 CZK for each further day started only applies beyond the end of the table. Oversized luggage 300 CZK.
Price list 1 Nov 2026–31 May 2027: 1–4 days 700 CZK (about €29), 5–7 days 800 CZK, 8–9 days 900 CZK, 14–19 days 1,300 CZK, 20–31 days 1,700 CZK (about €70), each further day started +100 CZK.
The discount code SLEVA2026 takes off 100 CZK. The operator publishes it directly on its price list and it’s valid until 31 December 2026.
The arrival date decides, not the return date. The rate for seven billed days is 1,300 CZK if you arrive in October, and 800 CZK if you arrive on 1 November. A difference of 500 CZK (about €21) over a single calendar day. Bear in mind that the days are counted inclusive of both the arrival and departure day, so a seven-day trip usually comes to eight billed days.
Fajn Parking in Tuchoměřice
According to its own website it’s a contracted partner of AVIA Parking, 2 km from the airport, with transport to the terminal and back free of charge, operating 24/7. You can pay by card, luggage wrapping costs 120 CZK (about €5.0), and child seats and jump leads are available.
The live site doesn’t give an address, GPS coordinates or a phone number, and the only contact on it is an email address; where the car park actually is can only be worked out from the directions to Tuchoměřice. The same operator, though, also runs a second website, parkovani-u-letiste-ruzyne.cz, with the same contact email, and there a phone number is given: 774 400 426, helpline 9:00 to 19:00. On Google there’s yet another number, so check which one actually picks up.
The second website also says what the first one doesn’t. “The exact address of the car park will be sent once the booking is confirmed” and “depending on capacity the vehicle may be placed at an alternative car park near the airport”. So before you book, you don’t know where your car will actually be standing. On top of that, the contact details give the address Aviatická 1092/8, which is the Courtyard hotel building by the terminals, and right next to it the coordinates 50.1563577, 14.1739813, which land in Buštěhrad at Třinecká 679, that is, at AVIA Parking’s address. For a declared contracted partner of AVIA that makes sense, even though the contact address doesn’t match it. Two places ten kilometres apart, and neither of them is Tuchoměřice, which is where the directions on the first website send you.
One price list, eight tables, and seven of them hidden
Fajn Parking’s price list appears on the page eight times, the tables are tied to months, and four pairs of months share one table: January with December, February with March, August with September, and October with November. Seven of them are hidden, and JavaScript displays whichever one belongs to the selected month. We’re not claiming this is deliberate, we’re describing how the page works.
In the page’s source code, the table left visible is the one for January and December. That isn’t the cheapest price list of the year, though: the February and March table is cheaper from five days onward, and by 700 CZK at thirty days.
The difference is significant. Seven days costs 750 CZK (about €31) according to the January table, and 1,100 CZK according to the September one. Anyone quoting this page in September without running JavaScript, and that includes search engines, aggregators and chat tools, copies a price roughly a third lower than what actually applies.
So here are the figures that, according to the price list as read on 7 September 2026, apply in August and September: 7 days 1,100 CZK, 13–14 days 1,600 CZK (about €66), 30 days 2,500 CZK (about €100), and beyond the end of the table, +200 CZK for each further day started.
In October and November the price list is different again and considerably lower: 7–8 days 800 CZK, 13–14 days 1,000 CZK (about €41), 29–30 days 1,200 CZK (about €50), each further day +100 CZK. Fajn Parking doesn’t state whether it counts both calendar days in its day count, so allow for a possible one-day discrepancy in its figures.
And one more thing you’d expect to find elsewhere. What you sign at Fajn Parking isn’t a parking contract. The operator publishes the document itself, and it’s a sublease agreement for part of a plot measuring 20 m², signed on the spot. According to it, the landlord is AVIATA GROUP s.r.o., company ID (IČO) 08610398, registered in Roztoky, and the plot lies in the Kněžívka cadastral area within the municipality of Tuchoměřice.
In the version we downloaded from the operator’s website on 19 September 2026, we found no mention of vehicle insurance or any obligation to keep the car under watch. The wording can change at any time, though, so read whatever they give you to sign on the spot, and ask in advance about anything you come across.
5. The cheapest Prague Airport parking by trip length
We worked this out for a single trip, so the figures can be compared fairly. Arrival on 5 October 2026 at 8:00, departure at 20:00 depending on the length of stay.
The airport prices are from the airport’s own booking system, queried on 7 September 2026 four weeks ahead. The exception is the PC COMFORT column, which shows the published price list without a booking. The private car parks are on their autumn band, or their September–October band respectively.
Trip length
PD HOLIDAY (online, 4 weeks ahead)
FLEXI (online, 4 weeks ahead)
PC COMFORT (without a booking)
AVIA (autumn)
Horoměřice / Drnovská (Sep–Oct)
Fajn Parking (Oct+Nov)
1 night
840 CZK (about €35)
not offered
1,800 CZK (about €74; 2 days)
600 CZK (about €25; 2 billed days)
800 CZK (about €33; 2 days)
600 CZK (about €25)
3 days
1,060 CZK (about €44)
960 CZK (about €40)
2,600 CZK (about €110; 4 days)
800 CZK (about €33; 4 billed days)
1,000 CZK (about €41; 4 days)
700 CZK (about €29)
7 days
1,730 CZK (about €72)
1,640 CZK (about €68)
3,700 CZK (about €150; 8 days)
1,100 CZK (about €45; 8 billed days)
1,400 CZK (about €58; 8 days)
800 CZK (about €33)
14 days
5,880 CZK (about €240)
3,520 CZK (about €150)
5,800 CZK (about €240; 15 days)*
1,400 CZK (about €58; 15 billed days)
1,900 CZK (about €79; 15 days)
1,000 CZK (about €41)
Everything is for a single trip arriving on 5 October 2026. * 5,800 CZK is our own calculation from the operator’s rule (3,700 CZK for 8 days + 7 × 300 CZK); the airport doesn’t publish a fourteen-day price. The PC COMFORT column is converted to days started, the same way as the private car parks: our trip from 8:00 to 20:00 always falls one band higher than the number of nights it spans. Both AVIA and Horoměřice count both calendar days, hence the billed days in brackets. Fajn Parking doesn’t state its method for counting days, and its column matches the October price list; in September the same stay is more expensive.
There’s also a third option you won’t find on any price list. Spend the night close to the airport and leave your car parked at the hotel. For a 6:00 departure this solves two problems at once, and for longer trips it stacks up against the private car parks.
📍 K Letišti 1074/32
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
One and a half kilometres from the terminals. It has a Park, Stay and Go package: one night with breakfast, a shuttle to the terminals, and parking for up to 15 days. The package is booked by phone or email, not through the booking system.
Closest to the terminals, 900 metres. Whether it offers parking for the whole length of your trip we haven’t verified at the source, ask the hotel directly.
Want to compare accommodation prices near the airport?
The map is centred on the airport, and both terminals sit right above its middle. You’ll see what a night costs just a few minutes from check-in; compare that price with the parking fees in the table above, because for a 6:00 departure it’s exactly that difference that decides things.
The tipping point isn’t the number of days. It’s the number of days multiplied by how far ahead you book, which is why you can’t pull a single winner out of that table.
For a single night, the airport is nearly as expensive as a private car park. PD HOLIDAY, at 840 CZK a night, is only 40–240 CZK (about €1.7–9.9) more than any of the private car parks, and instead of waiting for a shuttle van you walk 9–12 minutes from the car, according to the operator. Over three days, though, that gap stretches out to as much as 360 CZK (about €15).
From around four or five days, the private car parks pull away and they don’t come back. Seven days costs 800–1,400 CZK (about €33–58) privately against 1,640–3,700 CZK (about €68–150) at the airport.
At fourteen days the difference is three to six times over. PD HOLIDAY at 5,880 CZK against 1,000–1,900 CZK (about €41–79) privately. Beyond a week, it isn’t even a contest.
But it’s the booking lead time that moves the whole table. The same seven days on PD HOLIDAY cost 990 CZK (about €41) booked 4 months ahead, and 2,810 CZK (about €120) booked 2 days ahead.
So the honest answer sounds like a rule, not the name of a car park. Up to three days, the airport; beyond five days, a private car park with a shuttle, and the later you book, the sooner that tipping point arrives.
Booked far enough ahead, the airport car park beats nearly all the private ones we priced. Booked two days ahead, it loses to all of them, and with PC COMFORT it even loses to its own price list at the barrier.
6. When parking doesn’t make sense: public transport, Airport Express and taxis
Against public transport, airport parking doesn’t hold up for any length of stay, and there’s no point hiding that in an article about parking. If you’re not driving, you’re in the city centre in roughly 35 minutes on trolleybus 59 and metro line A, and with luggage it’ll cost you 69 CZK (about €2.9).
We’ve covered the whole journey from the airport into the city (lines, tickets, Airport Express, Uber and what to do if you land late) separately in our article From Prague Airport to the City Centre.
7. Free parking at Prague Airport and P+R: what’s true and what isn’t
Two pick-up car parks
The airport lists two free car parks. Both are next to shopping centres, and both are meant for picking someone up, not for leaving your car there and flying off.
OC Šestka: first 3 hours free, each further hour started 50 CZK (about €2.1). If you re-enter more than an hour after leaving, you get another 3 hours free. 1,030 spaces, maximum height 250 cm, 5 to 10 minutes’ drive to the terminals.
POP Airport: free only during the shopping centre’s opening hours, that is from 10:00 to 20:00. 2,400 spaces, maximum height 220 cm, 25 charging stations, 4 to 8 minutes to the terminals by car.
A car left overnight at POP Airport falls outside the free window, and the operator does not list a night rate on this page. In the same complex, though, AeroParking sells the paid FLEXI service, which is the sanctioned way to leave a car there longer.
P+R: PID does not set the price
P+R car park prices are no longer part of the PID fare; TSK manages them. The city publishes the binding list at parking.praha.eu. According to it, three things apply: selected locations are free for 12 hours, a full day’s parking costs 50 CZK (about €2.1) or 100 CZK (about €4.1) depending on the location, you pay at the machine on site, and spaces cannot be reserved in advance.
The rate differs from car park to car park and cannot be generalised. Three of them cost 100 CZK for the first 24 hours: Holešovice, Skalka 1 and Ládví. Most of the rest are 50 CZK, and eight locations are free. We cover how P+R car parks fit into parking across Prague, including the central garages, in our guide to parking in Prague.
A ticket is not included in the P+R price
This is the most common mistake, and the name Park+Ride is to blame. A parking ticket from a P+R does not include any fare. We did not find a single TSK or PID page claiming otherwise.
The city describes the payment purely as a parking fee, and PID talks about car parks run in connection with subsequent use of PID. In connection with, not including. So you pay for parking, and on top of that you buy a ticket.
One published exception exists, and it lies outside Prague. In Olbramovice, holders of a zone 7 season pass valid for at least a month through the PID Lítačka app get 24 hours of free parking.
The nearest P+R to the airport
There is no P+R at the airport, and none right next to it either. The practical pair is Zličín 1 (88 spaces) and Zličín 2 (66 spaces), for a single reason: bus 100 runs from Zličín to the airport directly, about 18 minutes.
Both Zličín car parks have the same tariff: 50 CZK for the first 24 hours, each additional hour started 10 CZK (about €0.4). Their pages state unlimited parking time and a camera system; you cannot reserve a space.
We calculated longer stays from that rule ourselves, because no P+R page publishes a multi-day total. 48 hours works out at 290 CZK (about €12), seven days at 1,490 CZK (about €62) and fourteen days at 3,170 CZK (about €130), and add the cost of tickets on top.
That leads to an uncomfortable conclusion. P+R is not a cheap long-stay car park, because seven days at 1,490 CZK is almost double the cheapest private car park in our comparison. It makes sense for one night, not for a holiday.
Second in line are Nové Butovice and Kotlářka. Neither has a direct connection to the airport, though, and from both you have to change via the metro. We would not recommend either as an airport option without this note.
Street parking near the airport
We do not list any free legal street parking near the airport in this article, because we were unable to verify it. The reason is administrative. The airport lies partly in Prague 6 and partly already beyond the city boundary.
Tuchoměřice, Horoměřice and Kněžívka all fall under the Prague-West district. The municipalities set their own rules there, and they are not on Prague’s zone map. Advice such as “leave your car in a side street in Kněžívka” is therefore a tip with no source, wherever you read it.
8. What to watch out for
This list is built from the price list, the operating rules and the operator’s own FAQ. Several items contradict each other on its own pages. Where that happens, we give both figures and say which document is binding.
Kiss & Fly is the biggest money trap. You get ten minutes free once every 24 hours, and only at one of the car parks P1, P2 or PB EXPRESS. On a repeat entry within 24 hours, the rate starts at 100 CZK (about €4.1) per 15 minutes. And a full day’s stay there comes to 5,650 CZK (about €230).
You will burn through those ten minutes faster than you expect. I drive Veronika to the airport for business trips, and ten minutes sounds easy. But unloading the luggage and saying goodbye can easily take five minutes, and you also have to count the queue at the exit barrier, which usually takes me one to three minutes. Out of the ten minutes, that realistically leaves two to four, and you spend the rest standing at the barrier, where nothing you do will speed things up.
Maximum stay on the express areas: the documents disagree. The price list states 7 days; the binding Parking Areas Operating Rules LP-PP-008/2024, Art. IV.2(5)(b), states 48 hours from entry. Both figures are the operator’s own, both documents are valid, and it is the second one that authorises towing.
Heights, the whole list in one place. PA SMART 180 cm, PD HOLIDAY 210 cm, PC COMFORT, PC PREMIUM and both VALET options 220 cm, PB ECONOMY and FLEXI 400 cm, Šestka 250 cm, POP Airport 220 cm.
LPG and CNG cars are banned from most areas at the airport. They are only allowed on the roof at PA SMART, around the perimeter of the building at PD HOLIDAY, and around the perimeter of the building at PC COMFORT. In winter and in bad weather, specific spaces are reserved for them: 840 to 845 on level 4 and 1201 to 1210 on level 6. The booking page will not warn you of this when you choose a car park.
At PB ECONOMY you have to scan a QR code on entry. You get it in the confirmation email. If you take a paper ticket instead, the system automatically classes you as express parking and bills your exit accordingly. If that happens, go to the AeroParking desk at PC COMFORT or call +420 220 114 022, and do not pay again.
Overrunning your reservation has its own rate. According to the price list, 300 CZK (about €12) for the first 24 hours started and then 500 CZK (about €21) for each further 24 hours started; at PC PREMIUM and PC PREMIUM VALET, 500 CZK and then 700 CZK (about €29). Before that starts to apply, you have 2 to 3 hours free after your reserved departure and 2 hours free before your reserved arrival.
The reservation hangs on the QR code, not on the number plate. The barrier only rises automatically for whoever entered their number plate when booking. On top of that, a reservation cannot be amended, only cancelled and bought again at the current dynamic price. Cancelling is free up to 1 minute before the start, and 24 hours ahead for FLEXI.
The fast charger is out of service, and its price is listed two different ways. prg.aero states directly in the text of its parking page that it is not working. The price is 300 CZK for 30 minutes on prg.aero and in AeroParking’s own price list, and 600 CZK (about €25) for 30 minutes in its own FAQ. We therefore do not give either figure as valid.
CCTV footage is kept for no more than 14 calendar days. If you come back after three weeks and find a scrape on the side panel, the recording no longer exists. The operator’s procedure is: do not drive off, call the dispatch line +420 220 114 022, and always report it to the police as well, on 158.
Tip: before a longer trip, walk around your car in the car park and photograph it from every side. The camera footage gets wiped after two weeks; your photos don’t.
9. What we recommend
A summary by trip length, nothing new. All the online figures come from the airport’s booking system, queried four weeks ahead, prices as of 7 September 2026. What we said at the start still applies: this is a recommendation based on price lists and the booking system, not on our own parking experience.
One night: P+R, or right at the airport. The cheapest is P+R Zličín at 50 CZK (about €2.1) for the first 24 hours, with bus 100 running straight from there to the terminal. If you would rather not change onto a bus with your suitcases, PD HOLIDAY came to 840 CZK (about €35), and you walk 9 to 12 minutes to the terminal instead of waiting for a shuttle. The cheapest private car park in our comparison cost 600 CZK (about €25), so it comes down to 240 CZK (about €9.9).
A long weekend: it comes down to whether you want to walk. For three days, the cheapest are Fajn Parking at 700 CZK (about €29) and AVIA at 800 CZK (about €33), both with a shuttle van. The airport itself only makes sense once you are willing to pay extra to walk to the terminal: PD HOLIDAY came to 1,060 CZK (about €44). FLEXI at 960 CZK (about €40) is cheaper, but it sits within the POP Airport complex and you cannot walk to the terminal from there.
A week: a private car park with a shuttle service. In our comparison, 800 to 1,400 CZK (about €33–58), against 1,730 CZK (about €72) for PD HOLIDAY booked online and 3,700 CZK (about €150) for PC COMFORT paid at the barrier. Bear in mind that private car parks bill by calendar days started, so a seven-day holiday is eight billed days.
Fourteen days: a private car park, and it isn’t close. 1,000 to 1,900 CZK (about €41–79), against 5,880 CZK (about €240) for PD HOLIDAY booked online. That is three to six times as much.
As two people, with ordinary suitcases and at a reasonable hour: don’t drive. 276 CZK (about €11) for two people, there and back, including oversized luggage, beats every car park in this article. A car makes sense for a night flight, for three suitcases, or when you are heading beyond Prague.
And one piece of advice across the board: book as early as possible, or not at all. The same seven days at PD HOLIDAY cost 990 CZK (about €41) booked four months ahead, 1,730 CZK four weeks ahead, and 2,810 CZK (about €120) two days ahead. A last-minute booking is the most expensive thing you can do.
Frequently asked questions
What is the cheapest option for parking for a week?
Among the car parks we compared, private car parks with a shuttle service came out cheapest, roughly 800 to 1,400 CZK (about €33–58) a week according to price lists as of 7 September 2026. That lower bound applies to one operator’s October and November price list; in September, the same week costs 1,100 CZK (about €45) with them, and they do not state how they count days. The airport’s own car parks cost 1,730 CZK (about €72) online, booked four weeks ahead, for the same dates, and 3,400 CZK (about €140) by the price list with no reservation. But the cheapest option by far is to leave the car at home: two people travelling there and back on public transport pay 276 CZK (about €11), including oversized luggage.
Do I always save by booking online?
No. The discount depends on how far ahead you book, and at short notice it turns into the opposite. For PC COMFORT, the booking system offered us 7 days two days ahead for 4,240 CZK (about €180), while the published price list with no reservation gives 3,400 CZK (about €140) for the same period. Both figures are the airport’s own, and we read both on 7 September 2026.
Is a public transport ticket included in the price of a P+R parking ticket?
No. A parking ticket from a P+R does not include any fare, even though the name Park+Ride suggests otherwise. We did not find a single TSK or PID page claiming anything different. So you pay a parking fee, typically 50 CZK (about €2.1) or 100 CZK (about €4.1) for the first 24 hours depending on the location, and buy a ticket on top of that.
What happens if my flight is delayed and I miss the end of my reservation?
A short delay costs you nothing. The operator gives you 2 to 3 hours free after your reserved departure and 2 hours free before your reserved arrival. A longer overrun is charged, according to the price list, at 300 CZK (about €12) for the first 24 hours started and then 500 CZK (about €21) for each further 24 hours started; at PC PREMIUM and PC PREMIUM VALET, 500 CZK (about €21) and then 700 CZK (about €29). A reservation cannot be amended, only cancelled and bought again at the current price.
Can I leave my car at the express car park for the whole trip?
Don’t. The express areas are for dropping off and picking up: ten minutes free once every 24 hours, a minimum of 100 CZK (about €4.1) per 15 minutes on a repeat entry, and 5,650 CZK (about €230) for a full day’s stay. The operator also contradicts itself on this point. The price list gives a maximum stay of 7 days; the binding operating rules give 48 hours from entry, and it is the second document that authorises towing.
How do I get to the airport without a car?
Trolleybus line 59 runs to Nádraží Veleslavín, changing to metro line A, and bus 100 runs to Zličín, changing to metro line B. Line 119 no longer exists. Airport Express runs to the main railway station, costs 200 CZK (about €8.3), ordinary PID tickets are not valid on it, and it only stops at Terminal 1. At night, lines 907 and 910 run from both terminals. For the ordinary lines you need a ninety-minute ticket, 46 CZK (about €1.9) in the app or 50 CZK (about €2.1) on paper, and 23 CZK (about €0.95) for oversized luggage in the app or 25 CZK (about €1.03) on paper.
Can I park near the airport for free?
Only short-term, when you are picking someone up. At OC Šestka the first 3 hours are free and each additional hour started costs 50 CZK (about €2.1); at POP Airport it is free during the centre’s opening hours, from 10:00 to 20:00. Do not use either for a holiday. We were unable to verify free street parking near the airport, so we do not name any specific spot.
How much does a taxi from the airport to the centre cost?
Nobody publishes the price. The official service is Uber Airport, which charges dynamically and only shows the amount in the app, and the airport does not state any fare for it. Work it out simply: a return trip costs twice as much as one ride, and parking is only worth it if it comes out cheaper. On top of that, you cannot use the service at all without a pre-booked ride with a six-digit PIN.
A few things we never skip on any trip
Accommodation: only trusted platforms with real reviews – Booking.com and Agoda. Loyalty programs often get us a better price or an upgrade.
A car on the spot: when we cannot do without one, we compare rentals on DiscoverCars. We mostly watch the excess and the fuel policy.
First-aid kit: we always pack basic medicines – abroad they are pricey or hard to find.
Travel insurance: we arrange it before every trip, usually through our bank.
Tickets & experiences: booked online in advance via GetYourGuide – all in one place and available offline, no printing needed.
Food & restaurants: we check reviews on TripAdvisor first and book a table when possible.
Things to do in Prague in three days: 16 tips from locals who have lived here for 8 years. A cruise along the Čertovka, Terasa U Prince, Petřín, the Castle, cafés, dumplings and Thai noodles, with prices and a plan for every day.
We walked through Karlovy Vary in four hours: springs with no queue, Grandhotel Pupp from the inside, the Imperial funicular instead of the overcrowded Diana, Becherovka and where to eat well.